Grange Primary School

Aim high together

Our Governing Body comprised of parents, school staff and members of the community is a hardworking group of people who are actively involved in the life of our school. Governors meet termly and also in smaller sub –committees under the guidance of our current Chair of Governors Mrs Bronwen Williams. They publish an Annual Report to Parent and report on their work in the autumn term.


Chair of Governors

Bronwen Williams (LEA) – term ends June 2021


Vice-Chair of Governors

Laura Williams (Community) – term ends March 2021


Parent Governors

Tracy Nash – term ends June 2021

Zoe Gunn (Health & Safety Governor) – term ends April 2021

Simon Tucker (Chair of Finance Committee) – term ends February 2018

Ned Gill – term ends November 2018


Local Education Authority Governors

Cllr Mark Child (Designated Complaints Governor) – term ends August 2019

Bronwen Williams (Chair of Governors) –term ends June 2021



Mumbles Town Council Governor

Cllr Pamela Erasmus – term ends June 2021


Community Governors

Soo Butterfield (Chair of Curriculum & Standards Committee and CP/ALN/LAC Governor) –term

ends May 2020

Laura Williams (Vice-Chair of Governors and Attendance Governor) – term ends March 2021

Cath McGrath – term ends October 2021


Head Teacher

Kath Hurley


Staff and Teaching Governors

Sarah Minty (Deputy Head Teacher) – term ends June 2020

Talina Powe – (Staff Governor) – term ends February 2021


Clerk to Governors

Ian Donaldson

All governors can be contacted via the school on 01792 404766


Explore our website

Latest news

Arrange a visit